August Faves

August Favorites

2 Comments

Good Morning!

We made it through August…and I am excited!

August is a loooonnnngggg month.

But before we {or maybe just me} switch into complete Fall mode here are some of my faves from the month of August.

August Faves

First let me start off by saying August was kinda a slow month for me.

But after the crazy, insanely busy July I had it was nice to have a break.

August Faves

One highlight of the month was celebrating my mom and dad’s 37th wedding anniversary!

They are the best, and I’m glad they like to include me on their anniversary celebrations 🙂

Side note…isn’t it crazy how much they look alike? Brown hair, blue eyes and all.

August Faves

I went to another concert…this time it was Trace Atkins…and it was FREE!

I love a concert where I know the lyrics to every song.

And I love it even more when it’s free…thanks to my awesome friend Janel 🙂

August Faves

It was nice to finally have a day where it was cloudy…and best of all gloomy.

I love these kind of days every now and then.

Another fave of the month…getting followed by RHONJ’s Dina Manzo’s Party School on Instagram!

August Faves

I know this probably isn’t really Dina…and most likely one of her many lucky assistants.

Still made my day though!

Speaking of the RHONJ…

One of the most entertaining parts about my Summer nights out have been this guy…

August Faves

Any idea why!?

Does he, or does he not look like Joe Gorga??

Joe Gorga Look-a-like

My friends and I see him out ALL the time.

Of course we refer to him as “Joe Gorga”.

 I can’t help but stare and talk about his striking resemblance every time I see him.

So I couldn’t wrap up August and the Summer without getting a picture of him to share with you guys 🙂

See what I mean when I say it’s been a slow month!? Haha!

Here are some of my favorite posts from the month:

S'mores Party

S’mores Party

10 tips for College Freshmen

My Top 10 Tips for College Freshmen

Maple BBQ Shrimp Skewers

Bikini Bites: Maple BBQ Shrimp Skewers Recipe

DIY Pin Board

DIY Pin Board

Home Bar Inspiration

Home Bar Inspiration

What are some of your August faves?

I have so many fun things planned for the Fall…stayed tuned!

Have a great Labor Day weekend!

Erin - Signature

2 thoughts on “August Favorites

  1. OMG!!!! He looks just like him! That is so crazy I bet they are related!

    Like

Leave a Reply

