Totally 80's Birthday Bash

An 80’s Themed Birthday Bash

3 Comments

Hello!

Last year I had a big {huge} milestone…I celebrated the big 3-0.

Unlike most 29 year olds I was excited to turn 30…and I wanted to have a celebration to start this next decade off on the right foot.

And to me the perfect celebration meant an 80’s themed birthday party 🙂

Unfortunately, this party and the party pictures were taken pre-blog…and they certainly aren’t as detailed as what I would have liked them to be now. But it was a great party and definitely worth sharing.

So for your “Flashback Friday” enjoyment come party with me like it’s 1983!

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

One of my favorite things about the 80’s is the colors.

My party featured neon colors, and colored animal prints…both used on my party invitations.

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

And you can’t have an 80’s party without Pac Man {and Pac Woman}.

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

One of the best parts about my party was this photo wall I made out of a black tarp, construction paper Pac Man and shapes.

What’s an 80’s photo wall without some totally awesome props?

We had blown-up microphones, a saxophone, guitar, sunglasses, 80’s themed caption signs…the whole works.

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

My vision for this party was to have the ceiling covered in neon balloons. But unfortunately the place we rented had vaulted ceilings…and that doesn’t work so well with balloons.

So we opted to spread them around on the floor and tie them in a few strategic places.

Totally 80's Birthday Party

We also found some fun 80’s themed décor to display around the room.

Totally 80's Birthday Party

And you can’t have an 80’s themed party without some 80’s themed candy!

Totally 80's Birthday Party

With zebra and neon-colored party favor bags to put your candy in of course!

I also added a touch of lace to these party favor bags for the guests to tie up after filling.

No birthday party of mine is ever complete without a cake table!

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

Full of 30 trick candles…that almost caught the cake on fire.

Good times.

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

And what’s a party without games like Jenga…

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

Twister…

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

And doing the Y-M-C-A 🙂

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

Followed by lots of pictures with the photo wall and props…

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

See I wasn’t joking when I said lots of pictures 🙂

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

Totally 80's Birthday Bash

Aren’t themed 80’s parties the best!? I would highly recommend having one for your next milestone birthday.

{Even if your dad dresses kinda creepy looking to go with your theme…haha. I appreciate his effort but still have a hard time believing he used to dress that way in the 80’s!}

If only I could turn 30 again every year…

Have a great weekend!

Erin - Signature

3 thoughts on “An 80’s Themed Birthday Bash

  1. Looks like so much fun and you caught the 80’s vibe perfectly!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Top Party Themes for January

Leave a Reply

