Fall Home Tour Blog Hop

11 Comments

Happy Friday!

Have you started you started decorating for Christmas yet?

I’d be lying if I said I haven’t.

And here’s why I decorate early:

1.) The sooner it goes up the longer I get to enjoy it…and once Christmas is over I’m ready for it to come down.

2. It lets me fully enjoy the holiday season…because I don’t have to stress about when I’ll get my decorating done.

3. In case I need to buy anything new the selection isn’t completely picked over.

4. And I just LOVE my Christmas décor so much!

So…hate me if you must because I am one of “those people” that puts my stuff up early 🙂

But before we switch into Christmas mode around here I thought we could revisit my Fall Home Tour…as well as a few other blogger’s in today’s…

fall2014hometour-large

Welcome to the Purple Palace…come on in!

Fall Home Tour

We have some pretty bold colors in our home.

Fall Home Tour

Colors that don’t really coordinate with those of traditional Fall.

Fall Home Tour

Sometimes we have to be a little creative with our Fall décor…like spray painting a leaf to create some Fall art of our own.

Fall Home Tour

Fall Home Tour

Or buying a cute fox…

Fall Home Tour

Fall Home Tour

…and some glittery pumpkins to get the Fall-ish vibe.

Fall Home Tour

Fall Home Tour

We like to decorate with rich colors like navy, purple…

Fall Home Tour

Fall Home Tour

…and sometimes green.

Fall Home Tour

Fall Home Tour

Fall Home Tour

We’ve even gone as far as making these cloth napkins.

Fall Home Tour

Because when you have a purple kitchen you have to get a little creative.

DIY Cloth Napkins

We do our best to make our colors work.

Fall Home Tour

Without changing the Purple Palace’s look completely from season-to-season.

Fall Home Tour

And it’s always easy to pull some traditional Fall colors back in with seasonal candy.

Which just might be my favorite Fall “decoration” of them all 🙂

Be sure to check out the other Fall Home Tours here:

Shelstring

Shelstring

Dandelion

Dandelion Patina

Painted Chandelier

The Painted Chandelier

A Delightsome Life

A Delightsome Life

Have a great weekend!

Erin - Signature

11 thoughts on “Fall Home Tour Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Fall Home Tour-Part 3-Fall Accents

  2. Pingback: Fall Home Tour-Part 3-Home Tour Blog Hop

  3. Hi Erin, just stopping over to see all your neat decorating for Fall! So glad you could join us in the blog hop! Michelle @ Dandelion Patina.

    Like

  4. Loved the tour!! I love seeing all your bold colors … So fun!

    Like

  5. I am having a blast looking at all these home tours everyone is doing. You did a beautiful job with your home tour. Loving all the colors you used for your Fall decor. Everything looks fabulous!

    Like

  6. Love your dining room! Wow! Thanks for posting!

    Like

  7. Wow, love your dining room! Great post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

