Elf on the Shelf Ideas

Christmas in July

6 Comments

Merry Christmas!

Christmas in July that is.

I know you are probably thinking I’m crazy for celebrating Christmas in July…I really don’t, but I still get super excited thinking about Christmas…who doesn’t!?

I could show you pictures of our 4 (yes 4) Christmas trees, how we make the best Christmas cookies EVER or how I wrap presents….but I have to save something for December!

Instead I’d like to tell you a little bit more about a Christmas tradition we started a few years ago.

I’m sure you are familiar with this guy…

Elf on the Shelf Ideas

In case you aren’t this little elf is a worldwide superstar belonging to the Elf on a Shelf brand.

In a nutshell he stays with families the month of December to make sure the children are on their best behaviors…and he reports all of his findings back to Santa.

I decided this would be a fun tradition to start with my sister Kelli.

Grown-ups need to have a little fun during the stressful holiday season too!

So meet our elf…Erma

Elf on the Shelf Ideas

Now she doesn’t looks anything like the Elf on a Shelf…but that was the point.

We needed a fashionable, sophisticated elf!

Because the Purple Palace is a little too grown up for regular toy elves 🙂

Elf on the Shelf Ideas

Even though the purpose of the elf is to make sure the children behave before Christmas…the elf usually is very mischievous….and tacky.

Or at least Erma is 🙂

As you probably can guess red and green colored Christmas décor just doesn’t go very well in the Purple Palace. But Erma never seems to care…she has fun making messes and coming up with VERY off the wall and tacky ideas.

Let me share some of them with you…

Elf on the Shelf Ideas

She really likes to make a mess out of our bathrooms….

Elf on the Shelf Ideas

See what I mean….

Elf on the Shelf Ideas

Elf on the Shelf Ideas

She’s into water sports…and sometimes brings us Christmas-themed gifts…like a snowmen made out of soap.

Elf on the Shelf Ideas

She loves her sweets….

Elf on the Shelf

And she likes putting reindeer antlers on our cars…

Elf on the Shelf

Like any cute girl elf she falls in love easily…

…and has really good taste might I add 🙂

Elf on the Shelf Ideas

She even managed to make a trip into Kelli‘s office for “Take Your Elf to Work Day”!

Elf on the Shelf Ideas

She has no boundaries when it comes to her mischievous activity.

Elf on the Shelf Ideas

Elf on the Shelf Ideas

And she is always the life of the party…

Elf on the Shelf Ideas

Yes, our little elf is quite the weirdo….

Elf on the Shelf Ideas

But she makes us laugh….and really brightens up the holiday season for us.

You never know when or where she’s going to pop up next.

Not to worry…I’m sure I’ll have lots of Erma pics to share with you this holiday season…stay tuned!

If I haven’t convinced you that I’m crazy yet I think today’s post confirms that 🙂

What are some of your Elf on the Shelf ideas?

Have a nice weekend!

Erin - Signature

P.S. For those of you having a Bachelorette Finale Viewing Party on Monday click here for some ideas.

To see what Erma’s been up to in 2014 click here.

6 thoughts on “Christmas in July

  1. Cute Erin! That Erma is a problem child…have a great weekend!

    Like

  2. Pingback: July Favorites… and the day I almost met Will Sheehey |

  3. I am so glad there is some one else who shares my love for the Christmas season 🙂

    Like

  4. Pingback: Meet Erma the Elf |

Leave a comment